The demons run and flee

“The Mountains shake before you, the Demons run and flee at the Mention of your name King of Majesty. There is no power of hell, or any who could stand before the power and the presence of the Great I Am.”

Does anyone else struggle with pride? With being in the spotlight and wanting to be recognized for the deeds they’ve done? I do, a lot. I try not to, every time a thought of selfishness comes into my mind I pray that God would take it away. But more and more I have heard these thoughts whispered to me. And that my friends leads me to know where these thoughts are coming from.

I’m glad I can make the distinction between God’s voice and Satan’s.

1f29855c7f4bb5567e35191e1518dd6d

Image source unknown

I’m sure everyone has seen these around Pinterest and Facebook, but it’s so important to know the difference. God gives you confidence yes, but not in a way that leads you to obsess over yourself.

A pastor once said in a sermon “When you are feeling tormented, or you feel Satan and his Demons pressing in around you, nothing, NOTHING rebukes them more than boldly stating ‘I AM A CHILD OF GOD! JESUS CHRIST IS MY SAVIOR AND YOU HAVE NO POWER HERE.'”

I do that a lot, when I feel my pulse quicken or I am feeling overwhelmed with something or a situation I know it is Satan trying to influence me in a way that is not God’s way. So I say out loud “Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior and you have no power here.” Sometimes truth be told I yell this while also crying -Hey I never said I wasn’t a mess!. But I will tell you this when I speak these words out loud I instantly feel better. My pulse settles down, sometimes I can’t even remember what I was just in a panic about.

There are none who can stand before the power and the presence of the Great I Am. When I sing and even write these words I am filled with love. I get goose bumps knowing the truth in not only this song, but the truth of the words.

Leave a Reply

